Get Instant Help From 5000+ Experts For
Get Instant Help From 5000+ Experts For

Best Certification Courses for Nursing

By HWA | Publish On: June 16, 2014 | Posted In:

Nursing is one of the most respected professions in the health care industry where it contributes in the care of individuals and communities in the recovery and in maintenance of quality of life. The American Nurses Association is one of the professional bodies which governs the nursing profession in the United States by giving out standards, best professional practices and ethics.

The American Nursing Credentialing Center, a subsidiary of the American Nursing Association offers number of nursing certifications which give a professional edge to nurses who want to distinguish themselves from others.

Nursing certifications provided by the ANCC

Here are some of the certifications provided by the ANCC or the American Nurses Credentialing Center.

Acute Care Nurse Practitioner ACNP-BC: This is a certification or credential for adult acute care. With the right eligibility criteria and passage of the examination, this certification is awarded. The eligibility criteria is that the nurse should be a current and valid registered nurse in the United States or from any country where a professional nursing degree which is legally valid.

Family Nurse Practitioner FNP-BC: This certification is a primary care certification. The eligibility criteria is a same as ACNP-BC. The candidate must be a current and valid registered nurse in the Unites States or from a recognized university from other countries, with a post graduate or doctoral degree in family nursing practitioner program.

Pediatric Primary Care Nurse Practitioner PPCNP-BC: This certification is a primary care certification for the pediatric care. The eligibility is that the nurse should possess a post graduate or a doctoral degree who has a current and valid registration from the United States or from a university where the degree and the registration are legally valid.

Board Certified – Advanced Diabetes Management certification BC-ADM: Unlike the above nursing certifications which are offered by the ANCC, BC-ADM is awarded by the American Association of Diabetes Educators. The eligibility criteria is that the healthcare professional including nurses should possess a graduate degree with at least 4 years of experience or at least 500 clinical practice hours in diabetes management. The certification examination tests the in-depth knowledge, expertise, diagnostic ability, etc.

These are some of the credentials or certifications awarded by the American Nurses Association. We want to congratulate those nurses who have the passion to take up these certifications. We wish you all the very best from For more details visit

Read more: Importance of Psychology in Nursing

Book Your Assignment

Drop files here or click to upload.
Or click here to upload

Recent Posts

How Students Can Use AI to Enhance Their Grades?

Read More

A Comprehensive Guide on How to Write a Business Plan

Read More

How To Write A Thesis Statement?

Read More

A Comprehensive Guide: Crafting an Effective Dissertation Methodology

Read More

A Quick Guide To Harvard Referencing

Read More

Get assignment help from subject matter experts!

4.7/5 rating | 10,000+ happy students | Great tutors 24/7